Databases

98 databases

Filter by:
Availability:
Subject:

Note: All databases are available to current Owen students, faculty, and staff. "VU Users" include current Vanderbilt students, faculty, and staff. Users must follow Copyright & Licensing Restrictions and Internship Research Guidelines. Tips for Accessing Library Resources from Outside the Library.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Asia Studies Full-text Online Reports on business, government, economic, and social issues in all of Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim countries, and Pacific islands. Finance, trade, environment, human resources development, best practices in government, fisheries, tourism, education, women's studies, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Bloomberg (Owen only) Available on Walker Management Library computers. Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies. [+more] Owen only (Requires OwenID)
Business and Industry Broad business information database that focuses on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets. Use Advanced Search for more precise search options. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Business Insights: Essentials Company chronologies, company histories, journals, market research reports, market share reports, rankings, recent news, SWOT reports, videos, industry information. Comparison chart tool. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Business Source Premier Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Capital IQ Available on Walker Management Library computers. Requires Internet Explorer. Financial data for public & private companies worldwide; private capital firms; M&A transactions. Financial analysis tools to generate reports: comparables analysis, market analysis, financial modeling, etc. [+more] Owen only (Requires OwenID)
Career Transitions Search for jobs and internships, write resumes and cover letters, interview simulation, explore careers, tips and advice. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
CCH IntelliConnect World-class tax and accounting information. You will be required to submit a Vanderbilt email address to create an account. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Checkpoint (formerly RIA Checkpoint - Tax) Full text federal and state tax documents. Daily updates of tax-related news. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Checkpoint - Accounting (formerly RIA Checkpoint) Comprehensive accounting database: includes FASB, GASB, AICPA and International Accounting Standards; editorial advice (including GAAP, IFRS, internal audit, etc.); SEC reference library; news. [+more] Owen only (Requires OwenID) Log in with OwenID
CIA World Factbook CIA database: information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for countries, territories, and dependencies. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) Authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. 500+ journals are regularly indexed; online abstracts are available for 150+ titles. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Computer Database Computer-related product introductions, plus news & reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Conference Board, The Research on business management and trends. Annual reports on executive compensation and corporate giving. Includes monthly Consumer Confidence Index, a widely quoted economic indicator. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Datastream Advance Available on Walker Management Library computers. Provides historical data for financial markets worldwide along with an extensive collection of historical country economic and time series data. [+more] All VU users (must visit WML)
DemographicsNow Offers a variety of ready-made demographic data reports, which can be customized by geography. Identify patterns and trends regarding household expenditures, market penetration and location of goods and services. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Dissertations and Theses A&I Abstracts for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Members of the VU community may borrow dissertations without charge through Interlibrary Loan. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Dun and Bradstreet Million Dollar Database No longer available. Similar data can be found in Hoovers and OneSource. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
e-Marketer Contains market research reports that focus on how e-commerce and the Internet affect business and industry. eStat section has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) (formerly NetLibrary) Full-text electronic books. Search the entire text of all ebooks or search by keyword, author, title, or Library of Congress subject heading. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
EconLit Comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes working papers which have been licensed from the Cambridge University Press. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit In-depth reports that include political and economic data and policies. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Emerald Scholarly, peer-reviewed management journals from different areas of business. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences Contains information in the fields of business, economics, education, psychology, and statistics. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Expanded Academic ASAP Articles on a broad range of subject areas, including some business. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Factiva Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
FAITS: Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies Reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet, as well as technology vendors. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
First Research Industry Profiles: overviews, challenges, trends, executive insight, call prep questions, financials, forecasts, growth rating, and industry drivers. Industries by economic metrics: financial, HR, industry drivers, forecasts. State level: overviews, employment, major industry, and real estate. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
FMRC - Financial Markets Research Center Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), Compustat, I/B/E/S, Market Micro Structure Database, Sand Hill Index of Venture, Trade Quote and Other Data (TAQ) - extensive datasets on stocks, securities, forecasts, consensus data, income statements, balance sheets, flow of funds and supplemental data on companies. [+more] All VU users (Requires VUNetID)
Forrester Reports and analysis that focus on the business implications of technology change. Jupiter media research and analysis incorporated into Forrester. License does not include direct access to Forrester analysts for research inquiries, please do not phone, write, or send e-mail inquiries. [+more] All VU users (Requires OwenID or VUNetID) Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Foundation Directory Online Information on grantmakers and their grants. Database of foundations, corporate giving programs, grantmaking public charities, sponsoring companies, recently awarded grants, and recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Frost and Sullivan International, regional and country-specific market research reports focusing on markets, companies, consumers, technologies, research and development, and industry trends. [+more] All VU users (Requires OwenID or VUNetID) Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Futures & Options Fact Book Guide to all products traded on 90 international exchanges. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Gale Directory Library Cross-search Gale directories including: Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media; Research Centers Directory. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Gartner IT data and analysis: executive summaries, perspectives, research briefs, research notes, special reports on IT-related issues. Spotlights key technologies, products, trends, opportunities, vendors and products. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
General BusinessFile ASAP Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and business trends, plus the latest in management, economics and politics. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
General BusinessFile International Analyze company performance and activity, industry events, business trends and the latest in management, economics and politics with an international focus. Includes the full-text of the Financial Times. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
GMID Passport Global Market Information Database. International industry, consumer statistics and analysis. Historical and forecast data. Industry reports, consumer trends, articles, company profiles, and global reports. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Going Global Worldwide job & internship listings, industry, country & city guides, country-specific career information, work permit/visa regulations, cultural/interviewing advice, corporate profiles. H1B records from Department of Labor. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Google Scholar Automatically populates Vanderbilt proxy settings for Google Scholar when off campus. Links to e-journal content will work seamlessly without any subsequent need to sign in. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
GreenFILE (EBSCO host) Scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Topics: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Hoover's In-depth company information. Profiles include company descriptions, historical profiles, competitors, financial information, products, operations, industry information, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Gale collection of journals, reference titles and travel handbooks from Fodor's. Coverage of historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
IBISWorld Large collection of industry reports. Use for understanding market size, competitors, drafting business plans, pitch books, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence and more. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) Social science data for research and instruction along with access to special topic archives sponsored by agencies outside ICPSR, including the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data & the International Archive of Education Data. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
IHS Global Insight: Country & Industry Forecasting (formerly Global Insight Advanced) Using the combination of DRI & WEFA data, find economic & financial forecasting for countries. Download data, perform comparisons, and use the database's graphing capabilities. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
IMF eLibrary Books, periodicals, working papers, and country reports on the International Monetary Fund's activities, policies, and member countries. PDF format. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
IMF eLibrary – Data (formerly International Financial Statistics) International statistics related to domestic and international finance. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
International Abstracts in Operations Research (IAOR) Abstracts in operations research and management science. Indexes articles relevant to the philosophy, methodology, or practice of operations research. Official publication of the International Federation of Operational Research Societies. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
International Debt Statistics (formerly Global Development Finance) Statistics on external debt and financial flow of countries on a loan-by-loan basis. Data available on countries that report public debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
International Index to Black Periodicals Citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the U.S., Africa & the Caribbean. International and multidisciplinary. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
iPOLL Full-text, question-level summary data from public opinion polls from major survey research organizations in the United States. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
ISI Web of Knowledge Complete bibliographic data and author abstracts for articles in the sciences and social sciences. Each citation also includes a list of references cited in the source article. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
JSTOR Archive for major scholarly journals. The most recent five years of published issues are not available in this database. Search the entire database, selected journals, or browse the journal table of contents. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
LexisNexis Academic Gateway to six specialty databases: Company Dossier and Company Profiles (with financial, legal, and intellectual property); US legal cases; news; country research and briefings; Business Monitor International; Data on public figures. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Local Market Audience Analyst (SRDS) NOTE: You must click "Local Market Audience Analyst" at top of page. Requires Internet Explorer. Export data and maps: market behavior and lifestyle data from Experian Simmons and Nielsen Claritas. Market Profile Reports by DMA or county; Demographics; Lifestyle Analysis Reports (including market potential), and PRIZM Reports (household and lifestyle characteristics). [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
MarketLine Marketline international industry analysis and company profiles. Country statistics and market data analytics; financial deals, product information, news, opinion, and reports. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
MarketResearch.com Marketing studies produced by a variety of research firms. Information on demographics & markets. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Marquis Who's Who on the Web Biographical information for newsworthy American & international figures in the areas of business, education, entertainment, government, health care, law, religion, and science. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Mergent Online Corporate financial histories (including capital changes) and operational histories for international public companies. Create customized reports on a company or multiple companies and download into Excel. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Mergent Webreports Corporate Manuals containing corporate history, business descriptions and in-depth financial statements. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Mintel Reports Market research reports focused on consumers in the U.S., U.K., European, and some Asian markets. Market drivers, size & trends and segmentation; supply structure, advertising & promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics & forecasts. [+more] All VU users (Requires VU email) Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center Includes Industry Analysis (with Ibbotson's Cost of Capital), SBBI Valuation essentials, Company Betas module (Beta Book), and International Cost of Capital Report. [+more] Owen only (Requires OwenID) Log in with OwenID
Morningstar Document Research (formerly 10-K Wizard) NOTE: Slight delay while logging in. Automatic logout after 5 minutes of inactivity. Financial information for publicly traded firms. Latest SEC filings plus historical filings, from the start date of each company's existence, by keyword, phrase and name. [+more] Owen only (Requires OwenID) Log in with OwenID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
National Newspaper Index Article references or abstracts from the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, and the Los Angeles Times. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
NBER Working Papers National Bureau of Economic Research working papers series. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
OECD Economic Outlook (SourceOECD) Includes: assessment of the economy, concise reviews on member countries, some reviews on key non-member economies, thematic chapters focusing on topical economic issues, and a renowned statistical annex. Released in May and November of each year. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
OECD Economic Surveys (SourceOECD) In-depth reviews of Member countries' economies and selected non-Member countries. 18 surveys per year with solid analysis of developments in the subject country, special reports on topics of current interest, and extensive statistical information. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
OECD iLibrary Online library of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Includes: Financial Market Trends, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, OECD Economic Outlook, and OECD Economic Surveys. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
OneSource Details on companies and their executives: U.S., Canadian, international. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Polling the Nations Poll questions and responses from national, state, local and special public opinion polls and surveys conducted by polling organizations in the United States and other countries. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
PrivCo Business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations: family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Information on private investors, private equity deals, M&A and VC firms. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
ProQuest Business (including ABI/Inform) Combined search of ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, Hoover's Company Records, Asian Business and Reference, European Business, Snapshots [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
ProQuest Central Full-text journals in all academic fields. Includes same-day, full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports Historical annual reports from North American companies. Company information: financial performance, key officers, competitors, and market trends. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
ProQuest News and Newspapers Direct link to the newspaper section of ProQuest. Includes Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Latin American Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand Complete, ProQuest Newsstand, ProQuest Historical Newspapers, the Tennessean. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
ProQuest Statistical Insight Statistical, economic, demographic, and geographic information. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
PsycINFO Basic and applied psychology which covers marketing, advertising, organizational analysis, human relations, and other psychology areas. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
PubMed International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
S&P NetAdvantage Full-text access to a variety of S&P publications including the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about trends, how the industry operates, key ratios, and statistics. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network Articles with news and market research information from sports industry sources. Includes market reports on international sporting goods equipment for 35 countries, export and import statistics, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Science Direct Scientific, business, technical and medical peer-reviewed journals. The back file of the Business collection is an invaluable archival source for business research. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Security Futures Fact Book Contract specifications on equity-based products, single-stock, ETF and narrow-based index futures and options on global exchanges. Broad-based index futures and options on worldwide exchanges. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Small Business Resource Center Sample business plans, articles, overviews, directories, business topics and types, "how-to" documents. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Social Explorer Create maps & reports from decennial Census of Population & Housing data from 1790 to date for states, counties, MSA's and zip codes: urban/rural, sex, race, age, nativity, literacy, school attendance, families, own/rent, unemployment, farms, wages, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Social Science Research Network Abstracts on scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers; and an Electronic Paper Collection containing full-text documents in PDF. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
SpringerLink Multi-disciplinary journals and books published by Springer-Verlag and other publishers including the Online Library in Business and Economics. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
TableBase Contains tables and text excerpted from numerous publications. Using the ADVANCED SEARCH option, users can limit searches by choosing from lists of concept terms, marketing terms, countries, industries, & document types. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Thomson ONE Requires Internet Explorer 9 or earlier. Company financials, profiles, financial market data, forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports by Investext. Includes SDC Platinum. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
UniWorld Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S. Search by: region, country, state, keyword, industry type, revenue, # of employees, and zip code. Can be exported into MS Excel. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Vault Online Career Library Industry and career guides, including employer profiles; advice on consulting case interviews, financial interviews, and career trends. Message boards. NOTE: In order to download Vault e-books, you will need to submit your email address. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
WetFeet Independently researched reports on leading companies, industries and career advice providing inside information difficult to obtain from other sources. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Wiley Online Library Journals, online books, and other publications from John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Identify, retrieve, download or print full text documents in business, scientific, medical, technical and professional specialties. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
World Bank e-Library Full-text information resource for social and economic development. World Bank documents include: Country Economic & Sector Work, Project Documents & Research, and Working Papers. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
World Biographical Information System Index to two million biographical entries on microfiche. North and South America, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and Oceania included. Vanderbilt holds several microfiche sets. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
World Development Indicators Development indicators and time series from 1960-present. Produced by the World Bank. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
WorldCat Search thousands of library catalogs simultaneously. Millions of items owned by libraries in the U.S. and worldwide. OCLC Online Union Catalog. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
WTO International Trade Statistics Trade statistics and annual publications including detailed analysis and tables (leading traders, trade by sector and product, regional trade, LDCs, etc.). [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID

See all Management Databases A-Z       See all Management Databases by Subject