Databases by Subject

Company Financial Statements and Stock Market Information

18 databases

Note: All databases are available to current Owen students, faculty, and staff. "VU Users" include current Vanderbilt students, faculty, and staff. Users must follow Copyright & Licensing Restrictions and Internship Research Guidelines. Tips for Accessing Library Resources from Outside the Library.

Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Bloomberg (Owen only) Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies. [+more] Owen only
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Capital IQ Available on Walker Management Library computers. Requires Internet Explorer. Financial data for public & private companies worldwide; private capital firms; M&A transactions. Financial analysis tools to generate reports: comparables analysis, market analysis, financial modeling, etc. [+more] Owen only
Compustat Contains annual and quarterly income statements, balance sheets, flow of funds and supplemental data on a large number of companies. [+more] All VU users (Requires VUNetID)
CRSP Daily & monthly price, volume, & return data for NYSE, ASE, & NASDAQ stocks. [+more] All VU users (Requires VUNetID)
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Datastream Advance Provides historical data for financial markets worldwide along with an extensive collection of historical country economic and time series data. Ask at service desk for login information. [+more] All VU users (must visit WML)
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Factiva Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Hoover's In-depth company information. Profiles include company descriptions, historical profiles, competitors, financial information, products, operations, industry information, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
I/B/E/S Wall Street earnings per share forecasts by analysts & the consensus data derived from these forecasts for publicly traded companies in the U.S. Provided by the FMRC at Vanderbilt. [+more] All VU users (Requires VUNetID)
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
LexisNexis Gateway to six specialty databases: Company Dossier and Company Profiles (with financial, legal, and intellectual property); US legal cases; news; country research and briefings; Business Monitor International; Data on public figures. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Market Micro Structure Daily observations of variables measuring trade and quote properties for securities. Filters are applied to the Trade & Quote data (TAQ) before the MMS variables are calculated. A Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) database. [+more] All VU users
Mergent Online Corporate financial histories (including capital changes) and operational histories for international public companies. Create customized reports on a company or multiple companies and download into Excel. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center Includes Industry Analysis (with Ibbotson’s Cost of Capital), SBBI Valuation essentials, Company Betas module (Beta Book), and International Cost of Capital Report. [+more] Owen only Log in with OwenID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
OneSource Details on companies and their executives: U.S., Canadian, international. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports Historical annual reports from North American companies. Company information: financial performance, key officers, competitors, and market trends. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
S&P NetAdvantage Full-text access to a variety of S&P publications including the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about trends, how the industry operates, key ratios, and statistics. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
SDC Platinum Ask at desk for login information. Mergers & acquisitions, global new issues (IPO & private placement), and venture capital. Requires precise queries but provides a large range of data points. Data can be downloaded to Excel. [+more] Owen only
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
TAQ Intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ National Market System and SmallCap Issues from 1993 to present. [+more] All VU users
Thomson ONE Banker Requires Internet Explorer. Company financials, profiles, financial market data, forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports. [+more] All VU users (must visit WML) Log in with OwenID

See all Management Databases A-Z       See all Management Databases by Subject