Databases by Subject

Country Information

17 databases

Note: All databases are available to current Owen students, faculty, and staff. "VU Users" include current Vanderbilt students, faculty, and staff. Users must follow Copyright & Licensing Restrictions and Internship Research Guidelines. Tips for Accessing Library Resources from Outside the Library.

Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Business Source Premier Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Datamonitor Marketline international industry analysis and company profiles. Country statistics and market data analytics; financial deals, product information, news, opinion, and reports. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Datastream Advance Provides historical data for financial markets worldwide along with an extensive collection of historical country economic and time series data. Ask at service desk for login information. [+more] All VU users (must visit WML)
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit In-depth reports that include political and economic data and policies. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Global Development Finance Online Statistics on external debt and financial flow of countries on a loan-by-loan basis. Data available on countries that report public debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Global Insight Advanced Country Analysis and Forecast Using the combination of DRI & WEFA data, find economic & financial forecasting for countries. Download data, perform comparisons, and use the database's graphing capabilities. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
GMID Passport Global Market Information Database. International industry, consumer statistics and analysis. Historical and forecast data. Industry reports, consumer trends, articles, company profiles, and global reports. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
IMF e-Library Books, periodicals, working papers, and country reports on the International Monetary Fund's activities, policies, and member countries. PDF format. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
International Financial Statistics Standard source of international statistics related to domestic and international finance. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
Mergent Online Corporate financial histories (including capital changes) and operational histories for international public companies. Create customized reports on a company or multiple companies and download into Excel. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center Includes Industry Analysis (with Ibbotson’s Cost of Capital), SBBI Valuation essentials, Company Betas module (Beta Book), and International Cost of Capital Report. [+more] Owen only Log in with OwenID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
SourceOECD (now OECD iLibrary) Online library of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Includes: Financial Market Trends, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, OECD Economic Outlook, and OECD Economic Surveys. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
UniWorld Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S. Search by: region, country, state, keyword, industry type, revenue, # of employees, and zip code. Can be exported into MS Excel. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
Title Description On Campus Off Campus
WDI: World Development Indicators Online Development indicators and time series from 1960-present. Produced by the World Bank. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
World Bank e-Library Full-text information resource for social and economic development. World Bank documents include: Country Economic & Sector Work, Project Documents & Research, and Working Papers. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
World Factbook CIA database: information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for countries, territories, and dependencies. [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID
WTO International Trade Statistics Trade statistics and annual publications including detailed analysis and tables (leading traders, trade by sector and product, regional trade, LDCs, etc.). [+more] All VU users Log in with OwenID or Log in with VUnetID

See all Management Databases A-Z       See all Management Databases by Subject